Horszowski Trio

Mary Seaton Room, Kleinhans Music Hall, Tuesday, January 17, 2017 at 8:00 pm

Beethoven - Trio in E flat major, Op.70, No.2
Wuorinen - Trio
Mendelssohn - Trio No.2 in C minor, Op.66
“The Horszowskis are power players. … Memorably monumental.” --Los Angeles Times

About the Horszowski Trio
Jesse Mills violin        Raman Ramakrishnan, cello        Rieko Aizawa, piano

Hailed by The New Yorker as “destined for great things,” when the members of the Horszowski Trio (Hor-SHOV-ski) -Jesse Mills, Raman Ramakrishnan, and Rieko Aizawa- played together for the first time, they immediately felt the spark of a unique connection. Many years of close friendship had created a deep trust between the players, which in turn led to exhilarating expressive freedom.