Brentano Quartet

Mary Seaton Room, Kleinhans Music Hall, Tuesday, December 13, 2016 at 8:00 pm

Dvořák - String Quartet No.11 in C major, Op.61
Stephen Hartke - New Work composed for the Brentano Quartet
Mendelssohn - Quartet in E minor, Op.44, No.2
“…fiercely intelligent and expressively pristine.” --New Yorker

About the Brentano Quartet
Mark Steinberg, violin        Serena Canin, violin        Misha Amory, viola       Nina Lee, cello

Since its inception in 1992, the Brentano String Quartet has appeared throughout the world to popular and critical acclaim. "Passionate, uninhibited and spellbinding," raves the London Independent; the New York Times extols its "luxuriously warm sound [and] yearning lyricism"; the Philadelphia Inquirer praises its “seemingly infallible instincts for finding the center of gravity in every phrase and musical gesture”; and the Times (London) opines, "the Brentanos are a magnificent string quartet...This was wonderful, selfless music-making."

Artists Website