American Chamber Players

Mary Seaton Room - Kleinhans Music Hall    Tuesday November 13, 2018 at 8:00 pm
Schubert - Adagio and Rondo Concertante in F major for piano quartet, D.487
Philippe Gaubert -Three Watercolors for flute, cello and piano (1926)
Max Raimi - Variations on “Hevenu shalom Aleichem” for flute & piano quartet
              (An American Chamber Players Commission 2018)
Mozart - Variations on “Ah vous dirai-je maman for flute, viola & cello - arr. M. Raimi
Lekeu - Quartet in B minor for piano & strings (1894)

About the American Chamber Players
Miles Hoffman, viola         Joanna Maurer, violin
Stephen Balderston, cello    Sara Stern, flute    Anna Stoytcheva, piano

Among today's most exciting and innovative chamber music ensembles, The American Chamber Players were formed in 1985 by Miles Hoffman from a core group of artists of The Library of Congress Summer Chamber Festival.  The ensemble performs repertoire ranging from familiar masterpieces to neglected gems to newly commissioned American works, and its fascinating and delightful programs with varied instrumental combinations have been as enthusiastically praised as its extraordinary, dynamic performances.